QUOTES……George Mueller

“Nine-tenths of the difficulties are overcome when our hearts are ready to do the Lord’s will, whatever it may be. When one is truly in this state, it is usually but a little way to the knowledge of what His will is.”

“If honest of heart and uprightness before God were lacking or if I did not patiently
wait on God for instruction or if I preferred the counsel of my fellowmen to the
declarations of the Word of God, I made great mistakes.”

“There was a day when I died; died to self, my opinions, preferences, tastes and will;
died to the world, its approval or censure; died to the approval or blame even of my
brethren or friends; and since then I have studied only to show myself approved unto
God.”

“A servant of God has but one Master. It ill becomes the servant to seek to be rich,
and great and honored in that world where his Lord was poor, and mean and despised.”

Leave a Reply

